

## MEDIA RELEASE

22 March 2025 WINDHOEK ALL MEDIA

## President Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah Appoints The Following Individuals As Vice President, Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister, Ministers And Deputy Ministers In The Namibian Government

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(dd) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, Her Excellency Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah appoints the following persons as:

Vice President – Her Excellency Lucia Witbooi

Prime Minister – Right Honourable Elijah Ngurare

Deputy Prime Minister – Honourable Natangwe Ithete

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(dd) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, Her Excellency Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah appoints the following persons as Ministers and Deputy Ministers.

	MINISTRY	MINISTER	DEPUTY MINISTER
1.	Ministry of Defence and Veterans Affairs	Hon. Frans Kapofi	Hon. Charles Mubita
2.	Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security	Hon. Lucia Iipumbu	
3.		Hon. Selma Ashipala- Musavyi	Hon. Jenelly Matundu
4.	Ministry of Finance and Social Grants Management	Hon. Erica Shafudah	
5.	Ministry of Agriculture,	Hon. Mac-Albert Hengari	Hon. Ruth Masake

	Fisheries, Water and Land Reform		
6.	Ministry of Education, Innovation, Youth, Sport, Arts and Culture	Hon. Sanet Steenkamp	Hon. Dino Ballotti
7.	Ministry of Health and Social Services	Hon. Esperance Luvindao	
8.	Ministry of Industry, Mines and Energy	Hon. Natangwe Ithete	Hon. Gaudentia Kröhne
9.	Ministry of Environment and Tourism	Hon. Indileni Daniel	
10.	Ministry of Information and Communication Technology	Hon. Emma Theofelus	
	Ministry of Gender Equality and Child Welfare	Hon. Emma Kantema	Hon. Linda Mbwale
12.	Ministry of Works and Transport	Hon. Veikko Nekundi	
	Ministry of Urban and Rural Development	Hon. James Sankwasa	Hon. Eveline Nawases Taeyele
14.	Ministry of Justice and Labour Relations	Hon. Fillemon Wise Emmanuel	

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(ee) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, Her Excellency President Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah appoints Mr. Festus Mbandeka as Attorney General. Not a Member of Parliament.

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(ff) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, Her Excellency President Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah appoints Mr. Kaire Mbuende as Director General of Planning. Not a Member of Parliament.

President Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah wishes the appointees well in the execution of their duties.

/End

